Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 57 year old female seeking romance
Location: Manchester, Greater Manchester
Member: NF024660
Height: 5' 1" / 157cm

'Be kind whenever possible; it is always possible.'


I'm a poet in a women's writing group and have danced, written and performed comedy- till I got too scared of the audience!

As well as a passion for the arts,  I love connecting to myself, others, animals and nature in  kind, creative and meaningful ways  (work in progress lol).

My friends would say I am:

warm, passionate, caring, honest, witty,  aware of self and others, empathic, intelligent,quirky, literary, quirky,expressive,  genuine and tactile.

Been on a spiritual and meditation path for over 20 years in a grounded and un levitating kind of way:)

My work has been as a volunteer  for the last 15 years in different roles: childline counsellor, helping with childrens' drama, giving healing at a community drop in, and assisting at meditation and Buddhism classes.

I love ; sharing deeply with others, learning, helping, laughing, peace of early mornings, other cultures, adventures, laughing, being with like minded people, theatre, novels, the sea and mountains, holistic living, just being, friendship,  holding hands and hugs, social justice, tofu!

I really value in a partner:

kindness, awareness, warmth,  humour( I love someone who can laugh at themselves), passion for life even with its sorrows, creativity,(whatever you are into),  an open heart and mind, intelligence, emotional depth and understanding, honesty, good communication, someone who wants to love and be love.  

And someone who will dance round my rucksack with me...

PS. I am a bit of a technophobe and am trying to upload a photo so bear with me. The last one was all distorted so had to delete. I am meditating to stay calm ha !

Wishing you well on your search...







Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Dancing round my rucksack every morning to Sister Sledge and other pop and soul
  • Walking in nature
  • my rescue cat, all cats and other animals
  • theatre
  • Laughing at myself, with others and at this crazy life
  • massage and healing
  • Meditating with others
  • deep and light conversations
  • this precious human life
  • sharing my heart with another

My star sign

  • Aquarius

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker