Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between
&
in

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?

 

Kalimago

Status: 61 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Okehampton, Devon
Member: NF025447
Height: 5' 2" / 160cm

I've recently moved back to the UK from France and I'm starting to find my feet in my new home on the edge of Dartmoor. I enjoy gardening ( leaning towards a permaculture style!) walking on coastal paths and moors etc, painting, writing, reading ( both fiction and non-fiction) yoga and dancing. I am a true nature lover with a close connection to the elements.

I have worked for the last seven years as a live-in carer with the elderly in their own homes but I've decided to take a break from that and focus on some more creative projects. I am currently creating an on-line painting and writing course - a steep learning curve with filming and editing!

I am quite independent and enjoy some solitude and silence but equally I enjoy good company, sharing activities, food, conversation and laughter. I'm not so good with loud crowds and dislike shopping malls. Small music festivals are fun though! I'm most at home on the moors, by running water, forests and empty beaches.

I'm a fairly relaxed person although I can get quite animated when talking about things I love and care about. New ideas and discussions - there's always much to learn. I like to believe that it's possible to meet someone with an honest and kind heart who hasn't become too cynical. A good friend and companion to begin with for both quiet times and adventures. Maybe someone who'd like a leisurely road trip down through France and Spain sometime...or cooking together after a day out walking...or working together in the garden...

Regarding 'baggage' - we none of us get to this age without accumulating some. I am commited to dealing with mine as consciously as I can and to travelling lightly. Compassion and good communication are key.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »

 
 

My Passions

  • Painting - mostly from the imagination
  • writing poetry
  • walking in the wilds - wods, moors, seaside
  • growing food and flowers
  • my family is important to me
  • learning to live as 'lightly on the earth' as I can
 
 

My star sign

  • Virgo
 
 

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker