Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 53 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: New Mills, Derbyshire
Member: NF025045
Height: 5' 1" / 157cm

Hello, I will always smile when I hear The Specials on the radio hence the name. I grew up in Coventry and I love SKA music. I have just completed an MA in Education, I deliver community education courses, using creative writing for wellbeing and I am setting up a new company in emotional wellbeing. I believe kindness and helping others is the true route to happiness and I am not at all consumerist. My studies have taken me away from my love of the earth, but I have an allotment and gardens I am ready to return to. I split up with my long-term partner last year because there were no longer any cuddles going on and I still have a good deal of love to give. I have missed out on travelling and going to see live music, so I am off to Carcassonne next weekend, and seeing Half Man Half Biscuit in November (because their lyrics are great). I am not a slim woman, but I make up for this with my smile and giggling heart. I want to meet someone who shares my politics, the joy of music, the arts, and family. I cherish people in my life and tell my friends and family that I love them regularly. If you want to meet someone with an open, inquisitive heart than I would love to hear from you

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Swimming and the smell of the ccean
  • Snowdrops in the Spring
  • Ska, reggae, trip hop, and classical music - currently moved by 'On the Nature of daylight' by Max Richter
  • The wonder of words and the craft of a wicked Wordsmith
  • Soil under my nails and sunshine on my face as I dig up the last of the potatoes and plant the garlic
  • Telling my sisters and my friends that I love them
  • Buying men flowers on their birthday because so they know they are special too
  • Cuddling in front of a good movie, with an open fire and a good Rioja

My star sign

  • Pisces

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker